44th Annual Piccolo Spoleto Outdoor Art Exhibition

Dates: May 27–June 11

Monday–Thursday 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday–Sunday 10:00am to 6:00pm

Address: Marion Square, King and Calhoun Streets

Admission: Free

Marion Square is transformed into a beautiful open-air market as some of the finest and most creative local artists exhibit and sell their work. Stroll through the park and browse the artists’ tents as you view original oils, pastels, watercolors, acrylics, encaustics, photography, and more. With 54 artists on hand to personally answer questions and show their artwork, the Piccolo Spoleto Outdoor Art Exhibition offers a memorable experience and a great way to enjoy the creativity of our local visual arts community whether you’re in the market for a new acquisition, or simply window shopping.

Click Here For Updates

2021 Award Winners

Best In Show

Alvin Glen – Sentinels

First Place

Setsuko Lawson – Lace

Second Place

Steven Hyatt – Multiple Markets

Third Place

Floyd Gordon – Flower Lady with Hydrangeas

Merit Awards

Mary Hoffman – Charleston Cupola (Exchange Building)
Cat Wondergem – Love Fearlessly
Sherry Browne – Erte’s Aquatic Holiday Review
Kellie Jacobs – Ethereal Light
Sheryl Stalnaker – Atlantic Surf

Honorable Mentions

Esther Doyle – Osprey Incoming
Peggy Howe – Nude
Hilarie Lambert – Resting Spot
Carla Johannesmeyer – Celosia, Zinnia, and Dahlia in a Summer Storm\
Vicki Ellis – Shorebirds

2022 Featured Artists

Sabine Avcalade

Lu Bentley

Elaine Berlin

Sherry Browne

Fernanda Caggiano

Kathy Clark

KC Collins

Christine Crosby

Tom Curtis

Nancy Davidson

Lauchlan Davis

Alice Dobbin

Esther Doyle

Madeline Dukes

Vicki Ellis

Dennis Fulbright

Alvin Glen

Floyd Gordon

Stephanie Hamlet

Joyce Harvey

Scott Henderson

Katherine Hester

Mary Hoffman

Peggy Howe

Emil Hristov

Cynthia Huston

Steven Hyatt

Kellie Jacobs

Carla Johannesmeyer

Monnie Johnson

Rana Jordahl

Ivo Kerssemakers

Daryl Knox

Hilarie Lambert

Karen Langley

Madison Latimer

Setsuko Lawson

Gaston Locklear

Helli Luck

Robert Maniscalco

Merrie McNair

John Michiels

Dianne Munkittrick

Tate Nation

Danny O’Driscoll

Kaye Penegar

Scott Penegar

Sandra Roper

Sheryl Stalnaker

John Walters

Amelia Whaley

Colleen Wiessmann

Keith Wilkie

Cat Wondergem