Outdoor Art Exhibition2018-04-05T12:50:44+00:00

39th Annual Piccolo Spoleto Outdoor Art Exhibition

Dates: May 25–June 9

Monday–Thursday 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday – Sunday 10:00am to 6:00pm

Address: Marion Square, King and Calhoun Streets

Admission: Free

Coordinators: Vicki Ellis, Lesley Johnson, Tate Nation

Marion Square is transformed into a beautiful open-air market as some of the finest and most creative local artists exhibit and sell their work. Stroll through the park and browse the artists’ tents as you view original oils, pastels, watercolors, acrylics, encaustics, photography, and more. With daily demonstrations and over 80 artists on hand to personally answer questions and show their artwork, the Piccolo Spoleto Outdoor Art Exhibition offers a memorable experience and a great way to enjoy the creativity of our local visual arts community whether you’re in the market for a new acquisition, or simply window shopping.

Free Events During the Expo with the Artists

Sun., May 27 – The Great Paint Out – Spontaneous Demonstrations Occurring Throughout the Exhibition!
Mon., May 28 – Kathy Clark – “Abstract in Oil” 11:00am
Stephanie Hamlet and Kellie Jacobs – “Mother/Daughter Duo” in Mixed Media/Pastel 2:30pm
Tue., May 29 – Sheryl Stalnaker – “Palette Knife Pet Portrait” in Oil 11:00am
Wed., May 30 – Suzy Hart – “Pastel Painting, Tips and Techniques” 11:00am
Thu., May 31 – Ron Rocz – “Looking with the Eye and Seeing with the Soul: A Photographer’s Musings” 11:00am
Fri., June 1 – Carla Johannesmeyer – “Painting Boldly from Life!” in Oil 11:00am
Sat., June 2 – Amelia Rose Smith – “Getting a Fresh Start” in Oil 11:00am
Colleen Wiessmann – “Contemporary Abstract Painting” in Mixed Media 2:30pm
Sun., June 3 – THE GREAT PAINT OUT – Spontaneous Demonstrations Occurring Throughout Exhibition!
Mon., June 4 – Sandra Roper – “The Joy of Watercolor” 11:00am
Tue., June 5 – Lisa Willits – “Creating Dramatic Skies” in Oil 11:00am
Wed., June 6 – Dianne Munkittrick – “Eyes of the Wild” in Oil 11:00am
Thu., June 7 – Judy McSween – “Abstracts-Touching on the Familiar” in Oil at 11 am
Fri., June 8 –  Beth Williams – “Wave” in Pastel 11:00am

Featured Artists